Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Barrel on a Leith building

I have run past this building dozens of times - it's on my 7k route - yet until today I had never noticed the barrel ornamentation at the top of it. Perhaps the barrel is only visible when the sky is bright blue?

Tuesday became the new Monday temporarily first thing this morning when we popped round to the shops. Then it transformed back to Tuesday again as I took my position in the study and worked my way through various tasks. The major ones were writing some material for Kate's eulogy to be delivered by her brother at her funeral next week, and commenting on version 3 of chapter 2 of Marina's PhD thesis. I took a break at lunchtime for my run.

A bonus of last night's insomnia was taking the opportunity to finish my audiobook of The wren, the wren by Anne Enright. It's a marvellous book, and well worth listening to rather than reading. That way you can really 'hear' the Irish voices of the main characters.

Exercise today: 7k run; walking (15,138 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.