lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Between the Castle and the Lake

Quick walk to here before quite a long Zoom meeting.

We have kayaked up this valley - so you can see that we could do with a lot more rain, though grateful we've had what we've had so far. The green looks extra bright because of the carpet of yellow flowers. If you are on a big screen, you can see our spherical water tank to the right, and bits of our house to the left of the large pine tree beneath the castle's middle tower. Those are Jaime's sheep grazing - around the log that I've blipped turtles diving into the water from.

Going down to 5C (41F) tonight, though it was up to 18C (65ishF) around midday.

Gratefuls:
- living in such a beautiful place
- our olive pickers returning today after a long gap
- a lunch with asparagus, tomatoes, herbs, olives, and oranges from our Land, plus local cheese and eggs, and ground maize cuscuz from Brazil

And, I'm sorry, but here are links that I think are worth reading about the terrible goings on in the Middle East; I don't usually give my views on these events, don't feel I know enough to pronounce, but feels wrong not to join my voice at this time, and you don't have to click on the links if you don't want to:
An Open Letter
Simon Jenkins
Arwa Mahdawi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.