ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Seaward

Despite my office being out of commission, because of the replacement of the not-fireproof door, I had to go into work to do various meetings. This meant rambling around between various locations, with my laptop. My main online meeting of the day was then done back at home in the afternoon, and I continued to be quite pissed off at the lack of quality of our supposedly fibre-optic broadband, which is proving incapable of maintaining a proper connection for me in online meetings. If I were someone inclined to conspiracy theories, I would suggest that the company that sells us broadband is deliberately degrading the service in order to make me buy a more expensive package. Heaven forfend.... Perhaps it's just a coincidence they tried to sell me such a package just the other day.

Anyway, it was a workish sort of day, in which I walked to work for the first time in a while. My walking fitness is a bit degraded, but possibly not as much as our fibre-optic broadband.

I had to pop into a colleague's office, not to visit him, but to have a meeting involving my colleague, whose office is also out of commission and who had been billeted there for the day. Great view!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.