Companion piece

This is a companion piece to yesterday's blip, taking somewhat further away from the water (and higher up...and also at a different point in the tide....ooh also earlier in the day....; so quite similar but also quite different). Anyway....we had a lovely early morning walk before I got stuck into working and Mr A got stuck in to sorting out one set of curtains that needed to be moved a little higher up because otherwise they came too close to a radiator. Later on, in the dark, I had a further walk, reminding myself just how few pavements for the convenience of pedestrians Tain has.

My extra is a companion piece to this earlier blip, which in turn was a companion piece to another blip.... Deeply self-referential.

It was a good day to work remotely today. It made me feel more distanced from things I absolutely cannot control, but which are having a terrible impact upon the lives of people I work with. That makes me sound selfish, I guess. My point is that it makes it easier for me to keep a clear head, so I can concentrate on things I do have some control over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.