Marionb

By Marionb

Disoriented..

Those Daylight Savings Time changes always throw me off..I was supposed to gain an hour of sleep last night but alas, instead, I lost many! For whatever reason, I could not get to sleep and then fretted that I was missing out on that freebie fall-back hour I was supposed to gain, which then kept me from falling asleep - fretting usually does that..You know -  the usual vicious circle...

As a result, the day was spent in a groggy daze..by the fire...trying to concentrate on my new book, but dosing off mid-chapter, snoozing, eventually awaking with book on chest, and trying to start reading again only to doze off ...

I did manage to work in some time on the phone with friends and family - the usual Sunday kind of thing...but otherwise, it was a pretty uneventful day; hence, an emergency blip! And back-blipped at that! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.