Fire in the Sky!

Well...Oh happy day..can it get any better than this? "The day cannot help but go downhill after this", I thought...well, not really the day, but the photo-ops for sure! And I was right! There was no worthy competition for my blip today.

Over my coffee this morning, I could see hints in the sky of what promised to be uninteresting sunrise and knew it would be worth the 5-minute drive to the lake...I was out on the beach already when a text came through from Elaine, my "sunrise spotter". 

Elaine is my friend who lives next door and who walks her dog many miles whilst most people sleep.. If, on her walk, she sees hints of a dynamic sunrise coming, she lets me know lest I have not yet noticed...This morning I had already noticed.....as had three other sunrise fanatics who arrived just in time to catch the best moment along with me and feature in my favourite photo of the day! 

The earlier stages of the sunrise were wonderful too (extra) and warranted the 100 or so photos I took as it all unfolded, but it was the last few fiery ones that were the most memorable..

Tonight we roll back our clocks an hour...which means an earlier sunrise tomorrow.. which will seem more normal; the sun not rising until almost 8AM has been weird! 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.