Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

By day

It’s felt like a very laid back day….
Yorkshire social care have called me twice today and given advice very helpfully (that P is Luton’s responsibility)…Luton hasn’t responded for a week now to phone messages or texts ….sigh! So I’ve filled in a complaint form…my second one…Last time it led to some fairly quick action, so, fingers crossed!
I had a squirrel in my window box this morning…burying acorns perhaps and being very cheeky as he sat and looked straight at me for a while through the glass as I filmed him! (Extra)
Nipped into the office to pick up the crate of books I’d left last year, and spent quite a while chatting to J&L and catching up with them. Oh my, sounds like a car crash…..
Home for a quick lunch then walked down to look round the Grayson Perry exhibition one last time before it closes. Beautiful sunny day!
Much busier than when I last saw the exhibition, and this time I listened to his audio descriptions and explanations which were interesting. The last room was disturbed by getting a text saying I’d had a likely fraudulent bank transaction. When I got home I called the bank-seems the text itself was the scam….irritating but seems no harm done (yet?)
Home and changed the beds and did laundry, then made some supper and watched BakeOff whilst knitting more of my chunky throw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.