Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Progress

Another slow/chilled day, but got a fair bit done in the end. Up early as the boiler was being serviced and I was told they might arrive anytime from 8am…so I’d done quite a bit before he turned up at 10am!
Sorted some financial admin, made some shortbread for our weekend away, and wrote some lists, then chatted to T who’d arranged for a lettings agent to come and give us some advice on what we needed to do to rent out P’s house. Seems fairly straightforward if the agent does everything once we’ve done some upgrading, and given he’s a friend of T’s we feel fairly confident that will be the way to go. But first we need to replace the en-suite bathroom fittings and downstairs loo, get new downstairs carpets, paint the whole place in a more neutral colour and dispose of all the furniture…eek!
Walked down to meet JB for tea and a chat… enjoyed meeting her properly and we had a really good conversation and made some useful plans. Shame she’ll be stepping down from her role next year as I’d like to do more with her, but will be good in the meantime.
As I left Charlotte Sq was looking good, illuminated in a way I’d not seen before.
On the bus I had a phone call from Luton social care (funny how effective a formal complaint can be…but rubbish that you have to resort to that) and they quickly said they’d take responsibility for P’s care and get it all sorted asap. Thank goodness!
Chatted to A on her way home as I ate a leftovers supper then watched Repair Shop and Shetland whilst I knitted

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.