Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

On the hill

Jerry and I got away today for our semi regular lunch and hike date. First time in a month! I wanted to get more apples from the orchard so we drove toward Asheville. I saw a sign for a farm stand so we stopped there. They had the varieties of late apples that I wanted so it saved us about 20 more miles of driving.

We had lunch at the Hare and Hound at Landrum. A favorite of mine but Jerry had not eaten there before today. Thinking he would try something new. Not this guy! Chicken livers on the menu! I had a sandwich and a piece of salted caramel cheesecake.

I walked off those calories. The hike was 3.5 miles with up and down hills. The photo here was taken of the pond from a high point along the trail. The fall colors were fabulous and the weather was perfect. Warm enough for me to wear shorts and a t-shirt.

My favorite kind of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.