misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

what's happening?

What's going on at this moment is I have company who I haven't seen for 4 years & staying until Tuesday. Very enjoyable and a total distraction. Besides they are artist/decorators. After a delicious breakfast which I was going to blip for today (then this happened) we discussed the state of my house and how it has not been put back together well since the bathroom -- which they love and are taking photos of and say that it is exceptionally well done. I only wanted help in hanging new pictures. They said we cannot hang pictures until the living room is set up properly-- every single thing has to be moved!
I put my foot down for moving the aquarium. No! It too had to be moved to allow both 8 ft. tall bookcases to fit. I drained 5 gallons out and they moved it. All the books got taken out and stacked in order. Photos were taken so they could replace everything as it was. Furniture all moved, rugs, etc. etc. The cats and I are out of there.

And to top it off, we got skunked early this morning. Not sure if you have skunks? The company forgot and left their huge sack of garbage out of the truck... that's another story. The skunks got into it and spread it all over. And then they sprayed and sprayed 'skunkiness' all across the front of the house and then around back where the bedrooms are. That smell woke me up.
I think they have found a dark haven under the front deck. I still small them... or it, in case I am exaggerating.
So, no gardening on this beautiful sunny day because the living room is being reorganized thoroughly inch by inch.

[The chair on the close left corner is their gift to me which they refinished & covered in the green brocade]
Lovely friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.