Life...

By NickyH

#531

So here is my lesson for today:

When you decide to get a bee blip, go into the garden with your brave head on, get up close and personal with said bees (I might have had to run off down the garden several times when they caught me) and start snapping away, always make sure you haven't accidentally knocked the ISO setting on your camera up to 1600, or you will be left with very grainy shots like this. Aaaarrgghhhhhhh!

I tried to get some more after I discovered my mistake, but the bees weren't playing. So, a bit of faffery later and this is my offering. I couldn't decide between this one and this one, but Matt and H liked the wings on this, so that was the decision made. I let them choose as I'm so proud of them both - H passed his graduation at Tang Soo Do today and Matt completed the second half of his black belt test!

It's finally Saturday night! Hooray! It's been a very long, very busy and very tiring week. Tonight will be spent scoffing and quaffing in front of the TV, and I can't wait.

Happy weekend blippers! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.