I Witness

By KangaZu

Tiny Tuesday ...

... blue wood-aster curls.

Today was forecasted to be incredibly warm for November ... high 60's.  We had hoped to do a lunchtime picnic at Louise Moore County park but it wasn't really all that warm at lunch time. 

So we opted for a quick lunch at home and then a walk at Louise Moore.  Along the way we saw lots of signs of Autumn ... including these tiny blue wood-asters.  As I didn't have the macro lens with me we 'pinched' a small sprig to bring home ... don't tell anybody!  I simply love the curly petals ... which I hadn't noticed until looking with the macro lens.  Thanks to osuzanna for hosting Tiny Tuesday all this month.

When we returned from our walk I sat in the backyard for a while with my camera.  I've added to Extras an Eastern cottontail bunny that was enjoying our clover.  

Later on we had an appointment at Sam's Club to replace the tires on the Honda.  After dropping the Honda off (Richard followed me in our other vehicle) we went to one of our favorite restaurants for supper ... returning to Sam's Club afterward to collect the Honda.  

It wasn't ready by the time we returned so that allowed us to do some shopping inside the club.  And when it still wasn't ready by the time we were done shopping Richard stayed behind whilst I returned home in the G6.  I texted him when I got home and he replied that he was still waiting for the Honda to be done!  Thankfully it wasn't long after that that he it was done and he returned home.

Please have a look full screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.