This is the day

By wrencottage

Hoisin Pork

I drove Smithers to the dentist’s this morning for his regular check up, and this afternoon I walked to the Post Office and sent off a parcel containing a Christmas card order to an ex-member of our church who has moved away, but still likes to buy my cards. 

I’ve now printed off and completed all the card orders from the sale, so tomorrow I will deliver the rest of them. Then I need to design and print a card for our Vicar and his wife, which I do every year, and also one for the church to give to all the older folk who come to our monthly ‘Vintage Tea’ afternoons. 

This was tonight’s supper – another recipe (slightly amended) from the Hello Fresh cookbook. Smithers and I thoroughly enjoyed this one, so I shall definitely cook it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.