The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Seventeen

………………………individual poppies all tagged with the name of a local casualty of war. The hand knitted poppy displays are looking lovely in the village.

I had great plans for today but made a start actually packing some things for next weeks trip instead…I managed to cut the clothes down to a manageable amount and found a few items which were eluding me, all except the small airplane size  bottle of sun cream. My new small suitcase looks like it’s going to be the perfect size…thankfully!

A quick walk along the prom in the sunshine early afternoon before the wee one arrived after nursery…I had him until about 7pm while MC was in a meeting. I’m pleased to say he’s back to  his normal mischievous self and ate for England!

A good time was had doing night photography in Berwick with camera club last night, it did get very chilly though. As my camera equipment was all sorted ready to pack I just took my phone and was quite pleased with my efforts.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.