Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Succulents

I like succulents - they're difficult to neglect - in fact they thrive on neglect.  These particular ones have some sentimental call on us, and so were hosted by my sister for a year after we moved to Ireland.  We fetched them, along with a few other plants, in August.  Yesterday we finally got around to sorting them out - repotted, tidied up, planted up some cuttings.

I treated myself to a mother-in-law's tongue - sansevieria - from the nursery in Aughrim on Monday, and that was also repotted yesterday. 

Once the garden room has been repainted, we may put up some shelves, and also some brackets for hanging plants, and I'll undoubtedly then be tempted to add to the collection.

The muscle that I tweaked on Monday felt much better today, so I started the day with a session on the exercise bike.  The afternoon and evening were spent fluting - practicing for, and then attending, the band rehearsal. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.