Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Lovely Liz

Back into Edinburgh for another browse round. Here's Liz enjoying a modest ice cream - I confess that mine was bigger!

I finally got a second ear piercing on one side following my daughter's new piercings. I have mulled about it for decades but just needed a push! Off course, the woman that did it had stayed in Orkney a number of times, diving and collecting shells, so we had a long chat!

Liz and I hadn't any great plan but wanted to explore the Old Town a bit more and booked a tour of one of the ancient closes (aka alleys) which looked promising. Sadly, it was very disappointing - we felt we'd been robbed, I'm afraid - so the ice creams were necessary to cheer ourselves up. 

We wandered back across Princes St Gardens where Christmas is obviously arriving in the form of a biggish ferris wheel. Doubtless more entertainments will also be coming. 

A few extras of various scenes: the Castle and tram (which are brilliant); Princess St Gardens and autumn colour; St Giles Cathedral; Wakerley Station; Princes St

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.