livethylife

By dreamSsquared

Trip to Paris

I always thought Paris was a bit too hyped up and going to Eiffel Tower couldn't really mean anything and was totally overrated. But man, you gotta see it with a person you truly love; I don't know if it was him or Paris but they both perfectly aligned together and gifted me the most romantic holiday.

It was wonderful, beautiful and magical.

We went to Disneyland together, wore Minnie and Mickey Mouse hoodies and roamed around; ate all the sugary treats and experienced all the rides.
Then we went to Walt Disney Studios where I say on the Hollywood Tower Hotel Terror ride, man I've always hated falling; but that ride made me experience weightlessness- and Avi got his share of jokes by laughing at the terrified me!

Going to Eiffel Tower was peaceful, we just lay on the grass opposite the tower and listed to music. As always I squeezed in a quick nap! But the frontage crepes were quite exquisite. We walked around Champs Elyees, shopped a little, went to Laudree for dinner and spent the most romantic night in together; talking about love, life and our future.

He tells me he loves me, he holds me, he cuddles and spoons me. He listens to me, he understands me and knows me. He told me the 10 things he loves about me today, I refused to answer the question for him. But truth is, I love more than just 10 things about him, I love all of him and every bit of him. I love annoying and irritating him, because I know he's the only one who would ever tolerate it; I love being a bully around him, cause he's the only one who'll fall for it; I feel like I can be my worst around him but he'll still love me- like he always does.

That's the thing about us you know, it's beyond the physical manifestation- it's something of the mind, the heart and the soul. And for me, I found the magic in Paris! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.