livethylife

By dreamSsquared

Exams..exams..exams

I know nothing about designing cars for safety and comfort! Nothing about brakes, suspensions, crash protection, forming, fatigue Etc etc etc! But this is my second last exam and I can't wait for it to be done with!

Dhruv sent me this picture today, while he happily sunbathes in Goa, I'm stuck in my room in a gloomy atmosphere with an even more depressing weather outside.

I know it's a phase, but I've been in it for two months now; it is wearing me out and sucking life out of me. On the up side, I've been listening to all my fav oldies during breaks from Paul McCartney to the Beatles to Nina Simone and I do think that's the only factor helping me keep my sanity right now.

Honestly, I'm not the person who gets bogged down with work and feels depressed but this particular module that I know nothing about is seriously getting to me. I try, try more and keep trying to understand it... But I don't know if I'm progressing as much as I should.

All that said, I'm the person who takes a problem and tries to solve it with an obsessive and desperate focus. I know I'll come through latest by tonight but at this point I'm just feeling a bit low.

'You can achieve anything, you set your mind to'... As I was writing this I looked up and read a sticky note that I've stuck on my wall to keep me motivated. I'm going to go now, get into beast-nerdmode and conquer this.. Even though I'd rather be beastmoding in the gym right now.

Peace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.