Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Crocheting Autumn

Today we have rain, so what better excuse to get out my crochet hook and yarn. Here are fourteen autumn granny squares, finished, and ten more waiting to have their loose ends woven in.

It's definitely a snug at home day: crochet, reading, playing with my little kitty (she's got a crush on toy springs at the moment) and ironing anything else that takes my fancy.  Aren't we lucky to have the luxury of fancies!

Marg (Doyley22) asked me how long it took me to make a complete granny square like one of these. There are 5 rounds to the square, 5 colour changes and one square took me 23 minutes to make, then I needed to weave in 10 loose threads (2 per colour change) and that took 15 minutes.  So the total number of minutes needed to make this  granny square from start to finish is 38 - 40 mins, with no interruptions!

"Go confidently in the direction of your dreams.
Live the life you have imagined."
- Henry David Thoreau

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.