Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

TODAY IS ANOTHER NH DAY!

I do wish that Mr. HCB would stop taking me out for the morning - just when I was feeling I MIGHT just do some housework.  However, it is now afternoon, so none will be done today!

Our outing was to Badbury Park Library as I had read most of my books and they were due back today.  Mr. HCB still has three of his to read, but he had decided not to go out into the garden, as it is very wet, so thought that it would be a good idea to have a little outing.

It was good to see Siân, who very kindly opened the door at 10.27 for us - we thought the library opened at 10 o’clock but it was good to be let in as the wind was rather keen.  I told both Siân and Deborah about all the books that were really good, so they were put on a special shelf for others to see - thinking about it, I should have told Siân to put a notice up to say “Forget the housework - read a good book instead!”

Mr. HCB decided not to choose any more books as the ones he has will take him about three weeks to read, whereas I chose another twelve - so you probably realise that there will be very little, if any, housework done in the next two or three weeks.  

As Deborah was putting our books on the computer and then stamping them, we had a lovely chat with her and it was then that I saw the colourful felt tip pens and thought they would make a good Abstract Thursday shot, so here they are - all manmade, or should that be "person made" to be politically correct?  However, this  is the chosen theme for today - so for once, I am on-theme!

As we were leaving, Siân was just starting StoryTime and singing with the mothers, babies and toddlers who were there this morning - probably about 24 in total - so a great community event every week.  I enjoyed hearing "Incy Wincy Spider" and even did the actions before we left - it's amazing how these songs go on and on!!  Mr. HCB just walked away from me - as per usual!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.