Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

JUST IN CASE...

...you thought I would be doing housework today, then you would be disappointed - because today FRIENDS came before housework and even before books!

I met up with two “old” friends, who are incidentally younger than me, but it was good to see them both and to have a good catch up chat.  Their children are the same age as H, our oldest grandson, and they were both very kind to us when we used to take him to Church when he was much younger.  It was good to hear the news about their children, and to hear what they are doing now they are adults.  So much better than doing housework! 

After that, I went up into Old Town and met up with Wendy, a “newer” friend, who is very involved with DEBRA, because her daughter, Heather May, whom I have mentioned on several occasions suffered with the “Butterfly Skin” disease, Dystrophic Epidermolysis Bullosa.  We had a great time and a good chat and as I have often said, it is so good to be able to make friends even at my “ripe old age”.  

Whilst I was waiting for Wendy to finish her shift at the DEBRA shop, I went into Jack's and found a table and  just sat and looked around.  I thought I would take a shot of the Coca-Cola display at Jack’s - and who would have thought that I would have been “photo-bombed” by the handsome Keiran?  However, so that it doesn’t look too Christmassy, I thought I would put an Autumn leaf theme as a frame, so hope I will be forgiven.

Hope you have a good weekend and hopefully the awful rain we have had of late will ease up - Mr. HCB is hoping to get out into the garden tomorrow, so hope his weather app is right - that it will be sunnier tomorrow!   M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.