Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Setting the Scene

Up at ridiculous o'clock to head to Stafford.

I had a team meeting with our audit team.  It was time to do a bit of a reset and set the scene for next year.  I hope I got the message across.

Had a bit of a wow meeting with National Highways.  I think they were blown away with what we've done since last year and still got planned.  Good!  It's nice to be on the front foot after the disaster of the past few years.  Phil, my Head of H&S, is in a different league to what I had to put up with.

Set off home and then had about a 2 hour chat with my young padawan on the way home.  Great discussions.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Good National Highways meeting
2.  Good chat with my young padawan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.