Beinghere

By Beinghere

Heaven

I wish a could capture the joy of a morning spent alone on our favourite beach.
It was almost high tide as we arrived. Geordie sat to get his long trailing lead attached, then off he went. Freedom!
I walked along the beach throwing his ball as I went. We could see there was not another soul on the beach. Just the way we like it. The recent storms have left our beach sandy and clean with rarely a pebble or shell to be found, so different from the many debris-strewn beaches around. When we reached the far side, below Kincraig Point, I sat on my usual comfy stone and watched the waves lapping the shore. They reached almost a metre away, but stopped there. All I could hear was the sound of the waves and the occasional Oyster catcher peeping. My hat and gloves kept me cosy as I enjoyed the heat of the sun on my face. I rested there for over an hour feeling positively joyful, with Geordie digging in the sand beside me. There was barely a breath of wind to be felt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.