Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Leaf culprit

This tree is in our neighbour's garden. From the mess of leaves on our lawn, you'd think that it belongs in ours. It's interesting that the branches are currently more bare on the left than they are on the right. I took the photo when Mr hazelh and I sat outside for our mid-morning 'nana.

The good news of the day is that I have (finally) embarked on a piece of work that I have been desperate to start for some time. The problem to date is that every time that I have a identified a slot to get on with this task, something else more important has landed on my desk.

The bad news is that I had a wasted journey to the optician. I made an appointment in response to an email that told me that I was due a check-up. When I made it into the consulting room this afternoon, the optician noticed that I had three(!) records on the system and that one of them had generated the consultation call in error. This made me really cross, especially since I had to wait beyond my appointment time to discover the mistake. By the time I returned home to my desk, I had lost 90 minutes of the day for no good reason.

Like a few other blippers of my acquaintance, I also found some time today to prepare some food and pack my suitcase for the weekend. Our book group is going on tour again!

Exercise today: walking (9,877 steps). I would have had time for a run had I not suffered the optician debacle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.