Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Keeping Watch

I had a lazy start to the day listening to a couple of chapters of Peter Kay's latest book on Spotify and laughing out loud.  Then it was up and time to put in some washing whilst the sun still shone and on with the hoover in the upstairs bedrooms ready for the arrival of Jen and Pete tomorrow.  Bedlinen changed, loo cleaned, boxes tidied away, it was time to take a selection of jigsaws up to R's for her catsitter to enjoy next week.

Back home it was coffee break and Hobblwordl.  I failed to find the word today, aarrgghh!  I think I'm heading for the boohoo choccy rather than the woohoo choccy this round.

I spent an hour or so uploading artefacts to the street historians flickr album, prepared everything for the lamb casserole, changed into my running gear, turned on my headtorch and headed down in to the village to meet A and B for a mix of C25K and hobbling.

This coal tit was keeping an eye on the feeders and the competition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.