Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Man Amongst Roofs

I must admit that, despite being a retired English teacher (are teachers ever really retired?) I had to look up the difference between among and amongst.  Apparently, they both mean the same thing.  Among is more widely used in American English whilst, befitting the Brits, amongst is more formal and archaic and used more here.  So I'm going with amongst.  No doubt blippers will have more to say on the matter.

What a lovely day.  When I opened the curtains this chap was already hard at work on our neighbours' roof.  I had this daft idea in my head (the kind that happens in my dreams) that he would be working his way through all of the roofs in this blip and so there you go, blip done.

I've done some washing and some hoovering then it was time to C25K Week 3.1 with A and A, both of whom are setting a solid pace.  When Steve Cram signed off, I said goodbye to them and did an extra bit around the village and up to home so that I could claim my Garmin badge for a weekend 5k.  Yes I know, I'm sad.

It was time to have a cuppa and do the Hobblwordl, Rainbow and Connections before cracking on with the bathroom and the bathroom floor.  Since then I've been up and down the stairs with things which needed to go up and down the stairs - quite good for exercise living in a three storeyed house.  Tony, meanwhile, awaiting a call from the garage, has converted more allotment apples in to pies, yum.

I'm not sure why I've given this the mono treatment.  I think it makes yon roofer chap look even smaller amongst the village roofs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.