ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Open Space

Another nighttime photo, taken as I headed back to the office after a long university meeting. 

Cold, clear and chilly today, and somehow that comes across in the photo. When I peered through the curtains at very early sparrows today, I saw the moon and what I assume to be Venus in close proximity in the sky in the south east. Very atmospheric. But I didn't get my camera out. Meanwhile, Mr A had quite some trip norf, although I see he hasn't told you about it. But I can assure his readers that it was interesting enough that he'll be dining out on it for years. Hopefully, we can get him some compensation for the non-arrival of his train in Inverness. I'll have a go. Anyway, he seemed chipper when I spoke to him as I walked back to the office, after a very early start (hence the moon) to get the bus to the station. I was pleased to hear that all seems fine in Tain and our fencing works are proceeding.

Unlike others (retired people?), I did no preparation work for the weekend today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.