LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

Sourdough toast with Tapenade and cherry toms.

This treat was hand-crafted* by myself (the tapenade), while Mr B sliced the toms and made the toast for my breakfast. Abstracted for
Ingeborg's 'man-made' Abstract Thursday challenge.

The sun made an appearance today, inspiring me to go for a swim. Air temperatureo 11C (6C Perceived temperature). Even the water temperature was a little lower (supposed to be ca. 30C). Swam for ½ hour or so. Pool to myself again.

Went to shower, realised I had my (water resistant) watch on, but prefer to remove it. So secured it to the strap of the plastic bag I'd hung in the shower. Unfortunately the large hook swivelled as it was loose and the bag crashed to the tiled floor. The glass on my beloved Apple Watch cracked, and the metal frame was damaged. Have notified (and emailed) the hotel as it happened as a result of poor maintenance. Let's see what they say.

Can't live without the watch, so we took the bus to John Lewis 'You Home', 5 minutes away, and I bought a replacement. The damaged one was purchased in March 2023!

* NB I cringe every time I see the meaningless description 'hand-crafted (eg for ice-cream, chocolates, bar-cocktails etc)? To add to my 'award winning' list :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.