pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Lovely Cromer

I've had a really happy day off. Even the Lidl shop wasn't too bad.

We had a very uplifting sing in East Runton, first thing. I had lots of compliments about my new hair cut. I didn't realise it was that different, but with the weight, and lack of layers dragging it down, I guess they didn't even remember my hair was curly when I first joined the group.

After the usual half hour coffee and scone catch up, I drove to Sheringham. I did a bit of wandering, making good use of my parking permit, and went up to my friend Heather's new house to drop off a little housewarming orchid. Nice to see them so happy in their new house, with views over the sea and along the coast. I'm very envious, it is such a lovely location!

Then I drove back to Cromer for the monthly poetry group. Our subject this month was war. Just 4 of us, plus a new lady who listened, and a good selection of poems. So in all a good day.

I then wandered down to the sea as the light was fading, and then back round the town to get a few more steps in.

Another day off tomorrow. Perfect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.