Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Autumn light

As feared I woke early this morning as my body clock is still out of sync. Not as early as Isobel though. I realised she was up at 6.15 and went downstairs to find her sitting quietly watching TV. She's grown up such a lot this year. On Saturday evening she has a dance show at the SECC.
I dropped the girls at school and then headed home, via a post office to pick up some lovely angel Christmas stamps. I happily use them all year round.
I spent today moving furniture and emptying drawers etc so that furniture can be moved in preparation for the carpets being cleaned on Sunday. I also off loaded a china cabinet and small desk to a local lady who refurbishes and decorates old brown furniture, raising money for Climbers Against Cancer. She was pleased and I've gained some space.
I also heard from Trans Pennine that I am being refunded for my journey when we went down to Manchester a couple of weeks ago when our train was cancelled. I was so glad we'd built in an extra day before our flights. It made it much less stressful. Our return train journey, including first class upgrades, cost us the grand total of £50 for both of us. Couldn't drive for that .
My Blip is a sunny corner of the garden this morning . Thanks for all your good wishes, we had a wonderful two weeks away and hot sunny weather too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.