PandaPics

By pandammonium

Fairy lights

Peace lilies like the dark, apparently, but my plant light app says if it’s too dark, they’ll grow slowly and won’t flower.

I fancied some fairy lights, and not even because it’s Christmas. I’ve put them on the Billies.

I went to running group this evening. I was puffed out when I got there because I was running late.

One of the run leaders has got stuff going on, so we only have one at the moment. That means that the C25K group and the steady group merge, so we all do C25K till near the end, where the steady runners and confident C25Kers run to the finish rather than walking then running.

I hadn’t run for a while – it was cancelled last week – and it felt good afterwards. That’s my favourite part of running, the end.

I had a lovely chat as I ran, and put names to a couple of the C25Kers’ faces; now I know who they are, I’ll hopefully recognise them at parkrun.

I’m terrible at recognising faces. I once watched a film where this woman with long brown hair kept doing things that didn’t make sense with what she did before. Then, towards the end, there was a scene with two women with long brown hair.

I can recognise everyone in Doctor Who: the cast isn’t huge.

I’m looking forward to getting past the first series. Who knows – the acting, if not the sets, might improve to the point where it’s no longer a distraction. You should see the one where the Tardis jolts them about and they fall over.

I’m also looking forward to it being in colour. When was colour telly invented, the seventies? I’m only in 1963.

Mr Perkins is still keen to sit on my knee, but only until Mr Pandammonium comes in and sits down. Then I’m abandoned with ingratitude.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.