PandaPics

By pandammonium

‘Biscuits’

The scones and catsick went down so well, I’ve made them three times now.

I made them smaller this time; the recipe says to use a 4” cutter, but that you get twelve biscuits out of the mix. I got no more’n six. The ones that the mother on Little House on the Prairie makes look smaller, about the size of a typical British scone. I used a 2.5” cutter this time, and got eleven biscuits about the same size as hers look.

The best thing about them for me is that if I run out of gravy to eat with them, I can butter them (they’re still warm) and put jam on them and have them for dessert as a scone. Winner winner, not-chicken dinner!

In other news, a service I use to secure my website has blocked my IP when I try to log in to my own website. I cannot tell you how annoying this. The only fix I found on the internet didn’t work. I even tried using Opera’s free VPN, but that didn’t fool it.

I got so frustrated with the whole thing that I had to put a couple of the ITV quiz programmes on to take my mind off it and Jira.

I’m playing around with Jira, which is very complicated. I’m only using it because its free version is more fully featured than Trello’s, which I decided I’d start using in earnest this week.

The big news of the day is that Mr Pandammonium has finally succumbed to putting the heating on. This means it’s officially cold, so those of you who haven’t yet put yours on may now put yours on.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.