Drinking or chilling

We had a product stand-up this morning. These have been put in to help me onboard into the team. It was quite short one today. The company is 4 years old today - although the business is much older -  the most recent buy-out happened four years ago. There was an event in the office but I wasn’t there. I regret that, slightly. It would have been a great way to meet some new people.

I had a catch-up with Charles, our lead sales engineer. It was interesting but there is a lot to talk about and so we have put another one in for next week.  There was a lot of background information for me to get to grips with.  After that, I joined Salik to interview a candidate for another Product Lead job that we have open. It seemed to go well but I don’t know if anybody else was interviewed before I got here. 

I went into town for my Tai Chi class again: it was bit of a damp evening but not raining on my walk to and from the class.  I leave Waterloo by the side door.  I can’t quite recall when these ‘drinking’ and ‘chilling’ signs went up - I know they have been there a while but they haven’t always been here. I thought I’d snap a photo of road for today’s picture.  I wish I’d got a bit closer. 

Unlike last night, no drinking this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.