curns' corner

By curns

Day two

This morning’s walk was a little longer. I decided to take full advantage of being outside on such a glorious morning. There seemed a few more people around today and a couple of people walking dogs on the beach: so Shanklin is not a ghost town in November.  However, lots of places do appear to be closed for the season. The strange thing is that I don’t get to check to see if anywhere does open during the day on the sea-front because I am working up the hill (you can, just about see the place from down by the water). 

During a work call, a colleague asked a lot about why my background had changed and why I was not in the normal seat. I don’t want to reveal the new location this early in the experiment so I went with, “I am in another room” which is, obviously, true but also not quite. 

The gnocchi for dinner was delicious but the frittatas that we have bought for lunch - instead of the quiche we usually have at home - are not quite the same. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.