curns' corner

By curns

Day Six

Ten days on the island and this is the start of day six of the working experiment.  To be honest, after how well and easy last week was, I am not sure there is much more to learn.  For me, when most of my colleagues are working at home it really hasn’t made any difference that I am working somewhere other than my house. Last week’s trip back to London hasn’t spoiled anything - and I think I may not have to commute back this week. Today was a full day of meetings, the most interesting one being an update on the automated video tagging project; the most productive one the ‘targeting review’ meeting and the most routine one was a delivery review meeting which I skipped out on.

On my morning walk today I took a picture of the beach huts on the sea path that head back towards Sandown. It’s a nice walk alongside the sea but too far for this time of a morning.  This is the biggest impact of this first week: a morning walk by the sea has been lovely and a great way to start the day. I’m looking forward to three more weeks of this.

A lunchtime I took a COVID test (it was negative). We don’t have many tests available here on the Isle of Wight and I feel the need to test if I ever have to go back to the office and, especially this week, because Mum and Dad are coming to stay in Shanklin at the weekend. So, we ordered some tests which should arrive within days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.