Illuminate

I was up and out to Staines this morning. I am getting used to it but, given the train strikes over the last few days, there’s a certain amount of commuter stress that comes with the railways system trying to restore it’s service to something. My morning train to Twickenham was marginally delayed and then the onward connection that I was expecting didn’t happen. Fortunately, the following service also calls at Staines and so my overall delay was not much. 

It’s nice to be in the office with people. There’s more work on the new hierarchy and some related work. I was amused by the meeting title that popped in my calendar calling it ‘other faff’. We’ll see who gets to handle this work moving forward.  We also spent a long-time discussing programmatic advertising and how we’re going  to implement some of the industry standards. Finally, I am enjoying the Product Marketing meetings that happen on a Tuesday afternoon because I am getting a bigger insight into the rest of the business. 

Even with all the train issues, I was home by 6:45pm but didn’t go to bed for another five hours. I remain at a bit of a loss to understand how the evening went by so quickly. I had planned to read; the reading light by the bed was on but my eyes didn’t want to stay open so I ended up turning off the light - but not before I captured the picture of the shadow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.