curns' corner

By curns

Widget factory?

I had another night of not sleeping very well, although it’s hard to recall why.  I felt quite tired for a lot of the day. Coffee helped, of course. Standup and a 90 minute refinement call started the day. Lunch was another fried veg pitta (I had no chicken left so decided to add extra mushrooms). 

There were a bunch of meetings this afternoon with the aim of getting teams sync’d on the deliverables. I am always surprised when I am reminded some elements of what we are doing won’t be ready until March. 

I went out to my Tai Chi class. Looking back over all my Wednesday entries, I see I have a consistent theme writing about the effort to leave the house and how it is always feels daunting to get up and go and but I am always glad I went. It’s harder in winter because standing on a cold platform waiting for a train into Waterloo is not very appealing. Waterloo station itself, from the side I enter and exit to make it to class, doesn’t impose itself with a grand frontage like the main entrance. Instead it has a look of a widget factory.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.