curns' corner

By curns

Foil

Back at work today after our weekend on The Island.  It was a reasonably quiet day with big spacing between the meetings that allowed me to watch a few internal training videos which are helpful. One video was a recording of a customer training session and, after I was about 20 minutes in, I realised I’d watched this one before a few weeks ago when I first started. It was good to realise I’d learned some of it in the intervening weeks and the whole thing made much more sense to me.

A quick trip to Waitrose so that I could make dinner while PY is busy working this evening.   We went for sticky rice with broccoli, squash, chilli and ginger. It turned out to be delicious but needed sometime under foil. I always wash the foil after use but never feel like it’s reusable and so it gets recycled.   Maybe I should be doing something different with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.