marlin

I'm not entirely sure if they are fucking with me or not: Catfish and Marlin. And I'm also not entirely sure if he spells it the same way as the spear-nosed aquatic creature. Well, whoever he is here, he's the sous chef.

I love Fairmount/Southside. I arrived early and sat outside, and ran into Larry who pulled up on his bike to run an errand. Then after shooting the carving of the aged steaks, I ran into Jeff eating a salad at the restaurant side. We talked about his new motorcycle and finally planned to scan some 120 negatives this week. Such a great neighborhood--you always run into someone you know.

Leah just got home from Part II of her first big exam. She's free for a few more weeks! Too bad summer school is in full swing for me. However, tomorrow morning, Leah and I are going for brunch and a bike ride to Ryan Grocery, actually. Don't think we'll be having any aged strip steaks, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.