JohnW

By JohnW

The Hanger On

A couple of weeks ago I commented that there was not a lot to blip on a Friday, at least not in the garden.  I had completely overlooked the snap dragons fighting through the slabs which these days form our front garden.
 
So to make a mends I ventured out with the Sigma 105 macro lens and played with focus stacking.  My first batch left a fair bit to be desired, so I adjusted the settings and ventured out again.  This was from my first ‘group’ from the second batch, an eighteen frame stack, merged in Affinity, and processed in PS.
 
 
Mrs W is persevering with her ‘acrylic pouring’, and last night’s venture with the ‘temperature control environment’ was a great success.  Today I’m not allowed to see what she is doing.  I think it’s my burpday pressy.  My burpday is tomorrow . . .
 
 
Many thanks to Anni, aka Biker Bear, for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.