JohnW

By JohnW

Happy Burpday Me

My daughter had a shirt made for me for my 80th burpday.  I think you may recognise the photo that makes up the pattern.  Well I just had to put it on and take a selfie, didn’t I.  And spend the rest of the evening in it!  (Well it is Saturday, isn’t it – very fitting.)
 
Last night (I’m publishing in the wee small hours of Sunday morning) we celebrated my 80th with a meal at ‘Newton's Wine and Tapas Bar’ in Bourne.  The food is top notch.  Obligatory photos had to be taken, but I’ll only bore you with a couple of extra shots at extras.  The first is of me and Mrs W (and friend Phil) taken by friend Emily, and the other of the whole mob taken by the manager.  I’ll possibly make an album on Flickr later today.
 
So now to make an early morning cup of tea, then get an hour or two more sleep.  Freezing fog outside at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.