Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Caldicot Castle

I had some raffle tickets to return to the organiser of our retired officers association who lives in Caldicot (South Wales, UK) and as I had a few hours free and it was a nice day I thought I'd travel the 35 minutes to deliver them and take the opportunity to do another aerial of Caldicot Castle (1221AD)

I was quite surprised to see it was over six years ago I did some aerial video and photography work for a former colleague who was organising a Military Vehicle event at the castle - that day's photo' here  There's no mistaking the one I've taken today is in autumn!  Sadly the castle, which is normally free entry, was closed.

I hope you all have a great weekend. Ours starts tonight with a visit to our local with neighbours - it's becoming a regular thing now - with a glass of wine waiting for Mrs BB when she finishes work and gets there about 7pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.