iaint

By iaint

Going

My day has been almost the opposite of Thursday. 

I was outside most of the time during daylight hours. It was split between garden tasks and cleaning out roof gutters. Yes, all very mundane... but necessary, and a good source of fresh (cold) air along with gentle exercise. 

Again, sourcing an interesting Blip did not make it onto my agenda. 

The sun catches the trees on the other side of the valley at sunset at this time of year. It catches the same trees at sunrise. It caught my eye at about 4pm as I was sitting down with a cup of tea to warm me up. 

Quite separately, why do I love this video so much? Is it the song? Is it Paris at dawn, in summer in the early 1970s (when my first visit came along)? Perhaps it is both. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.