Life through the lens...

By ValC

City Square Leeds

It has been a beautiful day.
I was meeting a friend in Leeds for lunch and arrived early so had a look round.
It's 5 months since I was there and things have certainly changed.
Many new very tall buildings going up. Cranes everywhere. 
Shops and restaurants have come and gone.
This photo is taken from the steps of Mill Hill Chapel on City Square. Often overlooked. ( see extra)
Built in 1848 it replaced the original 17th century Chapel. Its congregation  - formerly Presbyterian, now Unitarian  - dates from 1672.
Joseph Priestley, LL.D. F.R.S., was minister here 1767- 1773.
This is the same J.P I blipped on the 2nd November.  The man who discovered oxygen. 

I spent a very enjoyable couple of hours with M. over lunch.
Had a Tapas lunch at El Gato Negro. O.K but nothing special. Don't think we will go again.
My red wine was good though!

Bought a few Christmas presents before catching the bus home.
Unfortunately due to road works , caused by an electrical problem, the normal 20mins journey took well over an hour. I felt sorry for the bus driver as it was stop, start most of the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.