Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Precious Moments

My parents are away for the night on an elders' getaway. It means that Little Man and I are holding up the fort, alone. It feels so strange to be here, on my own, with my little one. It's been 9 weeks since Little Man and I fled England, 9 weeks since we've been on our own, just the two of us. We've gone for walks alone, but we haven't been left in charge of the house for more than a few hours at a time. It feels a bit surreal.

My younger brother, Caleb, came around for a quick bite to eat and to drop his laundry off. He doesn't have a washing machine at his new place. I've offered to do it for him since I'm still not working. It gives me something to do, though Little Man has a lot of fun trying to help me, though often he tends to make more work than reducing it. I don't mind, I actually find it quite funny.

We stayed home today. I wanted Little Man to spend time with his grandparents before they left. The weather has also been a bit unpredictable today. Then there's the mess that my finances are, which kept me from going out as I didn't want to get tempted into spending money I don't have. When Little Man woke up we watched some kids' programs on YouTube, which Little Man really enjoyed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.