Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Remembrance

Today's been rough. I've not felt well. My throat has been awfully painful. Swallowing has been difficult. Eating and drinking have been a challenge. Little Man has been really cheeky. He was very happy when we went out for a walk and thus I was able to take this photo on the way home.

My parents came back this afternoon and were able to take Little Man off my hands for a few hours so I could sleep for a few hours. They got him ready for bed and put him down for me. Caleb also came around with his girlfriend. They got Chinese for the three of us whilst my parents went out for dinner. I ate a little bit before going back to bed.

It's Remembrance Day today. It's been 105 years since the end of the First World War but war is still all around us. It's all over the news and social media. We must not the sacrifice of those who have lost their lives during the wars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.