Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Winter?

Sometimes I forget how flat The Netherlands is. It's on days like today when I realise that. I used to hate how flat this country is. Now, that's no longer the case. I don't mind anymore. There is something special about how the weather behaves concerning the flatness.

We went to a different church this morning. The church we've been going to now has three congregations in three different towns. One of my dad's roles is to travel between the three churches and speak at a different church once a month. So, today I decided that it would be nice for Little Man and me to go with them. There were a few people there who we know. So it was nice to see them. Little Man had an absolute blast. He's a very social little guy and gets a lot of praise for how easily he fits into the crèche.

We're driving back to Oudewater now. My brain is full as I've had some encouragement, and I'm feeling a lot better today. All the sleep I had yesterday must have helped.

I took this photo on the way to Alblasserdam, and I took it fog or mist (or whatever it's called) has rolled in. So now the visibility is a lot lower. Winter is definitely coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.