Stella2

By Stella2

A windy morning

A fairly bright sunny day and I popped down to Exmouth beach for a quick blip before the morning sprint cycle class.  It was very windy and the tide was out.  A fair amount of dog walking was taking place.  I quickly popped back for my class and then afterwards met up with my friend for coffee before our Pilates class.  Glad to say the class was back to its normal routines.

Back home we have been quickly cleaning the house and sorting out the room our son will be using.  He arrived mid afternoon and had a good drive with all his belongings from London.  They were all deposited downstairs while he returned the hire car.  I think it's going to be a bit of a squeeze for his belongings.

We all enjoyed an evening meal together and he then opened his belated birthday gifts.  It didn't make sense to send them to him a few weeks ago when everything would be coming back here again.  Lovely to see hime again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.