Living my dream

By Mima

Star Flower?

Nope. It’s a sunflower pre-flower, and a fascinating thing in its own right.

The sun is out and the breeze is a northerly, giving us the warmest day for over a week. It’s in the mid-20s.

I’ve resorted to shorts, revealing milk white legs, which were commented on by a visitor this afternoon. I was surprised, because I hadn’t noticed, nor even thought about it. People are funny.

Bean has been doing the sunshine shuffle between the lawn and the truck; baking and cooling repeatedly.

I’ve made some Camemberts. And in between tending the curds I planted out the climbing beans to climb up their wigwams. It’s fortunate I didn’t do it yesterday: it was 0C at dawn this morning in winter’s final fling.

I’m in charge of the animals over the road this weekend, so Bean and Tilda have been racing around one of the paddocks together, until they simultaneously discovered that lamb’s poo is really delicious. Playtime’s over girls…

A good day Chez Mima.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.