Living my dream

By Mima

Bean and the birds…

…conspired to convince me it was time to get up at 5:35am. I’m glad they did, for this sunrise greeted us as we emerged from the new cabin. What an extraordinarily uplifting start to the day.

And Bean must have known I had a full page to do list…I’ve been on the go all day with just two breaks for food and fluids. 

I haven’t quite finished yet. 2kg of cooked lemons need to be de-pulped and sliced before I stop, so they can be boiled up tomorrow to make a big batch of marmalade.

Grass mown, milk collected and pasteurised, mayonnaise made, cabbage and cauli picked, coleslaw made, chilli con carne made, watering done, hen coops cleaned, sheets washed, walked Bean.

Phew..a good busy day Chez Mima.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.